In order to successfully disconnect Booking.com channel from Rentlio channel manager and continue to manually manage rates and availability through the channel extranet, the following steps are required:
1. Log in to your Rentlio profile and select Property settings > Channel manager;
2. Click on the pencil icon in the upper left corner of the Booking.com field
3. After you enter the connection preview, on the right side you will see a disconnect red button, clicking on it will permanently deactivate the connection:
When connection is deactivated in Rentlio, you need to manually deactivate connection within your Booking.com extranet by clicking on deactivate button.
Go to: Account > Connectivity provider>Deactivate
Prices, availability and restrictions will be presented according to your last update from Rentlio. You can now continue to manually manage them through the Booking.com extranet.